21 ICC football players commit to four-year schools on National Signing Day 2018

21 ICC football players commit to four-year schools on National Signing Day 2018

Independence, Kansas, February 8, 2018 –  Multiple student-athletes on the Independence Community College (ICC) football team participated in national signing day 2018 yesterday, February 7, as they signed letters of intent to further their academic and athletic pursuits at four-year universities.


Below is a combined list of the ICC student-athletes that have signed letters of intent to play football at four-year universities beginning in August 2018.


Emmit Gooden –Tennessee (pictured)

Rakeem Boyd –Arkansas University (pictured)

Dantrell Barkley- UNC- Charlotte (pictured)

Tim Faison – University of North Texas (pictured)

Keith Williams – Colorado State (pictured)

Calvin Jackson- Washington State

Delrick Abrams  - Colorado

Ray Buford- New Mexico State

Robert McKnight- Abilene Christian

Terry Tilmon- Houston Baptist

Creo Argue- Alcorn State

Zedrick Raymond- Miami of Ohio

Isiah Edwards- Indiana State

Dior Johnson- Murray State

Boo McKnight- Northeastern State

Jujuan Blakenship- University of Tulsa

Tramonda Moore- University of Oklahoma 

Dorian Williams- Utah State University

Stephen Starks- University Central Oklahoma

Brandon Bea- Boise State University                                     

Alin Eduoard – University of Texas San Antonio- UTSA


The ICC football team recently finished the 2017 season as one of the most successful teams in school history. The pirates won the Kansas Jayhawk Community College Conference title with a conference record of 6-1. They went on to win the Midwest Classic Bowl and ended the season with an overall record of 9-2 and were ranked fifth in the nation according to the final National Junior College Athletic Association football poll.


See the following link to view individual game statistics for the athletes listed above from the 2017 season: https://independence.prestosports.com/sports/fball/2017-18/roster.



Photo courtesy of Nick Dailey, Independence Daily Reporter